
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 
 
 

Note:   Alaska,   Arizona,   Arkansas,   Kansas,   Maine,   Mississippi, 

Missouri,   New Hampshire,    Vermont   and   West Virginia   have 

“Permit-less Carry.”  Anyone who can legally possess a firearm may 

carry it concealed in these states without a Permit/License. Check each 

states page for more information and any restrictions that may apply. 
 

Idaho, North Dakota and Wyoming have “Permit-less Carry” for their 

Residents only. 

 

Fees: Applications processed 

from 8:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. 

& 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. 
 

 Weapons Carry Permit: 

 $76.00 (Effective 1/1/19) 
 

 Active Post Certified 

   Law Enforcement: $40.00 
 

 Renewals: $30.00 

 (Only eligible for renewal 

within 90 days before 

expiration OR within 30 

days after expiration of 

current weapons permit). 
 

 Retired Law Enforcement: 

 $7.00 
 

*Exact cash, Money order, Visa  

or MasterCard (with a convenience 

fee).* 
 

We do not accept personal checks. 
 

Last Updated: 5/14/19

 

Permits/Licenses This State Honors  Listed Below   
Alabama                 Alaska                        Arkansas                      Arizona                       Colorado 

Florida                    Idaho                          Indiana                         Iowa                            Kansas 

Kentucky               Louisiana                   Maine                           Michigan                     Mississippi 

Missouri                 Montana                     New Hampshire           North Carolina            North Dakota 

Ohio                       Oklahoma                   Pennsylvania               South Carolina            South Dakota 

Tennessee              Texas                          Utah                             Virginia                       West Virginia 

Wisconsin             Wyoming 
 

Georgia Honors Non-Resident Permits/Licenses From the States They Honor. 
 

Reciprocity/How This State Honors Other States Permit/Licenses 
 

§ 16-11-126 Having or Carrying Handguns, Long Guns, or Other Weapons; License Requirement; 

Exceptions for Homes, Motor Vehicles, and Other Locations and Conditions; Penalties for Violations 
 

(e)(1)(A) Any person licensed to carry a weapon in any other state whose laws recognize and give effect to a 

license issued pursuant to this part shall be authorized to carry a weapon in this state, but only while the 

licensee is not a resident of this state; provided, however, that: 
 

(1) Such licensee licensed to carry a weapon in any other state shall carry the weapon in compliance with 

the laws of this state; and 
 

(2) No other state shall be required to recognize and give effect to a license issued pursuant to this part 

that is held by a person who is younger than 21 years of age. 
 

B) The Attorney General shall create and maintain on the Department of Law's website a list of those states 

whose laws recognize and give effect to license issued pursuant to this part as provided for in subsection (e) of 

this Code section.
 

http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/alaska.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/alaska.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/arkansas.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/arkansas.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/maine.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/maine.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/missouri.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/missouri.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/newhampshire.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/newhampshire.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/westvirginia.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/idaho.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/idaho.pdf
http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/wyoming.pdf
http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/michie/

